Im new to all this

RP-related discussion otherwise not covered in the Character Closet.
Eternal54

Im new to all this

Unread postby Eternal54 » Wed Apr 06, 2005 10:59 pm

Hello there,
I am new to RPing and would like some help on getting started. I would love to participate in a forum but don't know how to join or the rules that apply. In all honesty i am just a young guy who loves to write, and loves rpg games. why not mix the two, right? So if anyone has any advise for me or a part on a forum, i would appreciate the help.

Ill check the forum often.

My AIM sn is Eternal54425
My e-mail is Eternal54425@hotmail.com

Thanks

Jak Snide

Re: Im new to all this

Unread postby Jak Snide » Thu Apr 07, 2005 12:16 am

Firstly, welcome to the board.

Normally there'd be a few rules at the top of the page, but after April Fool's Day they got lost. Fortunately, there's the FAQ. It's still work in progress, but everything written up so far is gold. It's about 15 posts down in the linked thread, and pretty hard to miss due to the formatting. Give that a good read and you should be nicely primed. If you have any other questions to ask after that, there's this thread.

Spleen
I put a BOMB inside EVERY BAD GUY!

Unread postby Spleen » Thu Apr 07, 2005 7:27 am

Indeed! Read the FAQ.

Also, there's our chatroom. Invite yourself to "RPGWW Chat" on AIM (without the quotation marks). Inside you will <strike>visit a magical world of wonder</strike> get all the information you'll need, assuming you ask the right questions. <p>__-__-__-__-__-__

"I'm just a guy with a boomerang. I didn't ask for all this flying, and this magic..."
-Sokka, Avatar

"Screw normal, because if you're normal, the crowd will accept you, but if you're deranged, the crowd will make you their leader."
-Christopher Titus</p>Edited by: [url=http://p068.ezboard.com/brpgww60462.showUserPublicProfile?gid=spleeninfinity13>SpleenInfinity13</A]&nbsp; Image at: 4/7/05 7:28

Mechanisto