The Ebony Skull (PhilSys RP)

For all RPs taking place in the world Gaera Main.
Divinegon2130

The Ebony Skull (PhilSys RP)

Unread postby Divinegon2130 » Sat Apr 27, 2002 12:03 am

(OOC: As it says, this is an RP using Phil's System. I will be the GM of this RP, which makes this my first PhilSys GMing experience. Some things to cover first:
-There are only 5 slots open for this RP. Any more will have to sit out. If I get only 3 or 4, I will move ahead after a while.
-You cannot put a character in this RP that's already in another one on THIS board. However, if you were in "Prophet" or "Coronation Day", I'll give you clearance to enter this RP.
-I ask that the stat sheets either be e-mailed to me or linked to - preferrably the latter of the two. I don't want to be searching half the internet to find them.
-For the most part, try to practice self-control with OOC comments. This is a serious RP.
-Bear with me on this intro - I'm not that good with intros.)

In the southern portion of Doma, near the Forbidden Plains, there is a little village, known by its residents as Smiildale. There is a thriving merchant community here, which is enough to bring several visitors to the town each month. But the most part, the one thing that brings most people to the town is the inn there, called the Broken Casque Hall. The inn serves as a place for weary travelers to stop and purchase supplies, and, if they have to cross the Forbidden Plains, the inn allows them to be well-rested for their journeys.

Nearly a week ago, two strangers came to the inn, and claimed to be looking for mercenaries. They asked the merchants to spread the word to other villages, and meanwhile asked to stay at the inn for a week. They hoped that they would be able to get their mercenaries.