Former Kitiwai Royal Investigator Saikoro, Case #4126EV 793R

For artistic creations in text format.

Moderators: KingOfDoma, NebulaQueen

pd Rydia

Former Kitiwai Royal Investigator Saikoro, Case #4126EV 793R

Unread postby pd Rydia » Fri Oct 08, 2004 6:55 pm

<small><small>Yes, it's a big title. Yes, it's a rewrite of an old story. No, it does not feature any RPed characters of Gaera; yes, it takes place in Gaera. I'm breaking it up into multiple posts because that was apparently welcome last time.</small>

COMMENTS AND CRITIQUES OF ALL TYPE WELCOME. Including but not limited to: "Neato!" and "This is ass, and here's all the reasons why..."</small>

Former Kitiwai Royal Investigator Saikoro, Case #4126EV 793R; A Private Account

There was nothing I used to hate more than cases of missing children.

I mean, hi. My name is Saikoro. I'm an officer--a former officer of the Kitiwai Royal Guard. Been retired some years now. Ten or so...I lost track...

Yeah, like I said, there was nothing I used to hate more than cases of missing children. But I was young back then. Yeah, maybe a little naive. I had a limited number of cases under my belt, yet thought my work had brought me to know the world. There was a certain way things worked...and I thought I knew it.

As soon as the news came to me, I jumped on the case of Ren and Mete. Two little children--twins--that went missing from a little town in the suburbs of the capital. I wanted to be the one to find those kids. Nothing--not even my whiskers or my tail, as they say--was more important to me right then than to bring those kids home.

Well, first things first, right? I knew that, even back then. I talked to their caretaker--a single father--to try to get some leads. I still remember the interview to this day.